Luxury Car

Butler Motor Speedway hosts fifth annual John C. Reeve Memorial

Butler Motor Speedway hosts fifth annual John C. Reeve Memorial

QUINCY, MI. — Everybody’s favourite 3/eighth of a mile Filth Observe positioned deep into the countryside of the city of Quincy was house to an thrilling weekend of racing as Butler Motor Speedway hosted the fifth annual John C. Reeve Memorial Race.Followers and drivers alike have been out in full power Saturday night time to honor the legend John C. Reeve with an evening filled with racing within the Dash Automotive, UMP Modified, Avenue Inventory, and FWD Divisions.With solely two weeks left in the summertime racing season coming into Saturday night time, the competitors was fierce as drivers jockeyed for positions value large factors.Listed here are the outcomes for all 4 courses as reported by Butler Motor Speedway.

Pell’s Tire 410 Winged SprintsColdwater’s Tylar Rankin introduced house his third win of the summer time Saturday, taking house the massive test from the Pell’s Tire 410 Winged Sprints race through the John C. Reeve Memorial Race.Rankin was adopted by a high 10 of Zane DeVault in second; Max Stambaugh in third; Danny Sams III in fourth ; Trey McGranahan in fifth ; Alex Aldrich in sixth; Keith Sheffer Jr. in seventh; Ryan Ruhl in eighth; Reece Saldana in ninth; and Larry Kingseed Jr. in tenth.The Quick Sprint for the race additionally went to Tylar Rankin.With one week left within the championship collection it’s the quantity 4 automobile of Josh Turner of Osseo in first place with a complete rating of 1580 factors. Turner enters the ultimate week of racing with two wins, seven high 5s and 11 high 10s in 15 options.Sitting inside hanging distance is the quantity 87 automobile of Logan Easterday who sits in second place with 1527 factors, simply 53 factors again. Sitting in third place is Zac Broughman with 1500 factors (80 factors again); Alex Aldrich in fourth place with 1452 factors (128 factors again); and Mark Aldrich in fifth place with 1414 factors (166 factors again).

The 7k car of Cody Kipp, out of Hillsdale, picked up his seventh feature win of the summer Saturday in the RMP Trucking Front Wheel Drive Division (FWD).

RPM Trucking Entrance Wheel Drive DivisionAll season lengthy the Entrance Wheel Drive Division has been dominated by one identify, Cody Kipp. Saturday was no totally different as Kipp picked up his seventh characteristic win of the season, taking house the massive test within the John C. Reeve Memorial RPM Trucking FWD Division.Kipp was adopted to the end line by a high 10 of Jerry Manns in second place, Aaron VanPelt in third place, Greg Saterlee in fourth place, Brandon Rose in fifth place, Bob Robinette in sixth place, Kaleb Hinkely in seventh place, Brannon Kipp in eighth place, Doc Holsinger in ninth place, and Kyle Johnson in tenth.Warmth Race wins went to Cody Kipp and Brannon Kipp whereas the quick sprint went to Cody Kipp.Within the season lengthy championship standings it’s Cody Kipp who holds a considerable lead heading into the ultimate week of racing, sitting atop the standings with 1861 factors. Kipp has seven wins, 13 high 5 finishes and 16 high 10 finishes in all 16 characteristic races this season.Sitting in second place is the 7KJR automobile of Kaitlyn Kipp who enters the ultimate week of racing with 1573 factors, 288 factors behind first place. Rounding out the highest 5 within the factors race is Bob Robinette in third place with 1562 factors (299 out of first); Mike Booher in fourth place with 1538 factors (323 out of first) and Elzie Weage in fifth place with 1532 factors (329 out of first).

Dillon Nusbaum of Warsaw, IN. celebrates his fourth win of the season in the MAGA Lift UMP Modified Division at Butler Motor Speedway

MAGA Carry UMP Modified DivisionDillion Nusbaum took house his fourth win of the summer time collection Saturday, successful the massive test within the John C. Reeve MAGA Carry UMP Modified Division.Nusbaum was adopted by Josh Lolmaugh in second place, Casey Keyosky in third place, Robby Henderson in fourth place, and factors chief Rick Swartout in fifth place. Rounding out the highest 10 have been Logan Beckwith IV in sixth; Todd Sherman in seventh; Steven Shellenberger in eighth; Frank Marshall in ninth; and Terry Sroufe in tenth.The B-Most important win went to Clayton Smith whereas Warmth Race wins went to Robby Henderson, Rick Swartout, and Terry Sroufe. The Quick Sprint went to Frank Marshall.The race for the championship within the UMP Modified Division continues to be razor skinny, as Union Metropolis’s Rick Swartout at the moment sits in first place with 1777 factors. Swartout has one win on the summer time, with eight high 5s and 15 high 10s in 17 characteristic races.Sitting in second place is Union Metropolis’s Corey Bevard with 1752 factors, simply 25 factors again of Swartout with one race to go. Rounding out the highest 5 within the factors standings is Josh Lolmaugh in third place with 1733 factors (44 factors again), Robby Henderson in fifth place with 1701 factors (75 factors again), and David VanGuilder in fifth place with 1696 factors (81 factors again).

Hillsdale’s Eric Swan drove the 0S car to victory lane for the twelfth time Saturday, winning the Elite General Contractor Street Stock Division at Butler Motor Speedway

Elite Basic Contractor Avenue Inventory DivisionFor the twelfth time in simply 17 races it was Eric Swan as soon as once more besting the sector within the Elite Basic Contractor’s Avenue Inventory Division held on John C. Reeve Memorial night time. Swan was adopted by a high 10 of Kyle Barger in second; Jake Wilber in third; Marty French in fourth; Kaleb Wilber in fifth; Carlind Forsythe in sixth; Kyle Anderson in seventh; Trent Howland in eighth; Tavvin Kyle in ninth; and Max Stetler in tenth.Warmth Race wins went to Marty French and Matt Carlise whereas the Quick Sprint went to Eric Swan.For the championship factors standings it’s Swan with a cushty lead heading to the ultimate week of racing, boasting 12 wins, 16 high 5s and 16 high 10s in 17 options, adequate for 1999 factors.Coldwater’s Kaleb Wilber sits in second place with 1719 factors, 280 factors out of first; adopted by Studying’s Bronson Means in third place with 1662 factors, 337 factors out of first. Jakob Wilber sits in fourth place with 1620 (379 factors again) and Jeremy Kulikowski in fifth place with 1581 factors (418 factors again).Butler Motor Speedway will end up their 2022 summer time season subsequent Saturday after they host Championship Remaining Factors Evening. Titles in all 4 courses are up for grabs as racing can be held within the 410 Winged Sprints, UMP Modifieds, Avenue Shares and Entrance Wheel Drive (FWD).For extra info on Butler Motor Speedway you may go to their Fb web page at Butler Motor Speedway or go to their newly revamped web site at

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button